2024 Conference Confirmed Speakers

2024 Conference Keynote Speakers

  • Julian Wright (National University of Singapore)
  • Giacomo Calzolari (European University Institute)
  • Christopher S. Yoo (Imasogie Professor in Law and Technology, Professor of Communication, Professor of Computer and Information Science, and Founding Director of the Center for Technology, Innovation & Competition, University of Pennsylvania)

2024 Conference Invited Speakers

  • Prof. Lluís Cabral (New York University and CEPR)
  • Prof. Jacques Crémer (Toulouse School of Economics)
  • Prof. Jan Eeckhout (Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona School of Economics)
  • Prof. David Teece (University of California’s Haas School of Business (Berkeley))

Other speakers that are confirmed to participate in the 2024 Conference

  • Cristina Caffarra (Co-Founder and Vice-Chair CEPR Competition Research Policy Network, Honorary Professor UCL)
  • Federico Etro (University of Florence)
  • Chiara Fumagalli (Bocconi University)
  • Michal Gal (University of Haifa)
  • Joe Harrington  (Business Economics and Public Policy Department, The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania)
  • Elisabetta Iossa (Commissioner, Italian Antitrust Authority, University of Rome Tor Vergata)
  • Marc Ivaldi (Toulouse School of Economics and NERA)
  • Frederic Jenny (ESSEC Business School; Chairman of the OECD Competition Committee)
  • Assimakis Komninos (White & Case)
  • William Kovacic (The George Washington University Law School, former Federal Trade Commission Chairman)
  • Kai Uwe Kuhn (University of East Anglia)
  • Leslie Marx  (Duke University, The Fuqua School of Business)
  • Massimo Motta (ICREA-Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona School of Economics)
  • Volker Nocke (University of Mannheim)
  • Michele Polo (Bocconi University)
  • Rob Porter (Northwestern University)
  • Patrick Rey (Toulouse School of Economics)
  • Ana Sofia Rodrigues (Commissioner, Portuguese Competition Authority)
  • Lluis Sauri Romero (Acting Chief Competition Economist, European Commission)
  • Tom Ross (Sauder School of Business, University of British Columbia)
  • Maarten Pieter Schinkel (University of Amsterdam)
  • Howard Shelanski (Georgetown University, formerly Director of the Bureau of Economics at the U.S. FTC and Administrator of the White House Office of Information and Regulatory Affairs)
  • Lars Sørgard (Norwegian School of Economics)
  • Yossi Spiegel (Tel Aviv University)
  • Marisa Tierno Centella (CNMC General Director for Competition)
  • Frank Verboven (KU Leuven)
  • Keith Waehrer (Secretariat Economists)